Removing a user from the organization

NOTE: When a user is removed from the organization, they receive an email informing them that they no longer have access to the organization.

To remove a user

  1. In the left side navigation panel, click Settings, expand Access control and select Entra Users.
  2. In the list of users, locate the user you want to delete in the User Name column.
  3. In the Action field for the user, click the delete icon.
  4. In the confirmation window, click Remove.